My workdesk transformation

Image

Image

When I changed career-from mortgage advisor to painter of miniature models-my desk changed too! Here is my new workspace (below) as compared to my old, boring one.

My new desk is both functional and personal. On it I have:

A bespoke paint cabinet, designed and made by a friend

2 lamps for maximum lighting

A skull for decoration

All my tools

A metal mug to drink from
Photos of all my family (on the left) to inspire me as I work
A colour chart
A large Jaja binks toy that got as a booby prize for coming last in a Star wars tournament (watching me from the cabinet)!
 
This is my life, my work and my passion, all on one desk!
Leave a Reply

